top of page
Thank you.png


Endorsements from Elected Officials

Washtenaw County Sheriff
Jerry Clayton
Washtenaw County Commissioners
Sue Shink, District 2
Shannon Beeman, District 3
Caroline Sanders, District 4
Justin Hodge, District 5
Katie Scott, District 9
Ypsilanti Township
John P. Newman, Board of Trustees
Ypsilanti Township
Parks Commissioners
Tajalli Hodge, Chair
David Streeter, Vice Chair
Star Smith
Brad O'Connor
Darrell Kirby
Ypsilanti City Council Members
Nicole Brown
Brian Jones-Chance
Jennifer Symanns
Steve Wilcoxen
Annie Somerville
Superior Township
Board of Trustees

Rhonda P. McGill, Trustee

Bernice Lindke, Trustee

Pittsfield Township
Board of Trustees
Mandy Grewal, Supervisor
Michelle Anzaldi, Clerk
Patricia Tupacz Scribner, Treasurer
Linda Edwards-Brown, Trustee
Yameen Jaffer, Trustee
Andrea Urda-Thompson, Trustee
Pittsfield Township
Parks Commissioner
Stacy Ebron
Anne Fortunato
Theresa Tupacz
Ypsilanti Community Schools
Board of Education
Dr. Celeste Hawkins, President
Sharon Lee, Vice-President
Maria Goodrich, Secretary
Meredith Schindler, Trustee
Yvonne Fields, Trustee
M. Jeanice Townsend, Trustee
Lincoln Consolidated Schools Board
Jennifer Czachorski, President
Yoline Williams, Trustee
Thomas Rollins, Trustee
Jason Moore, Trustee
Ann Arbor School Board
Rebecca Lazarus, President

Krystle Dupree, LLMSW, Trustee

Ann Arbor City Council
Linh Song
Travis Radina
Jen Eyer


Gun Sense Candidate

Endorsements from Organizations

AFT minus text.png
Repro Health Advocate Marker Button 2022.png
MI NOW.png
Good Guys List
Logo Mixed Filled.png
IBEW 252.png
plumbers and pipefitters 190.png
MI AFL-CIO full color logo.png
MNA logo_for endorsements.jpg
Painters logo.png
Michigan LCV.png
MDP Youth caucus logo_edited.jpg
Young Dems_edited.jpg
Cannabis Caucus_edited.jpg
Michigan Caregivers Association.png
Progressive caucus logo.png
Pursuit of Justice PAC.png
Pride Source.png
bricklayers and allied craftworkers local 2.png
Black Caucus
of the Michigan Democratic Party
Michigan League of Conservation Voters
Planned Parenthood Advocates

of Michigan
Michigan Good Guys
MI National Organization of Women

UAW Region 1
American Federation of Teachers
Michigan Professional
Fire Fighters Union
Michigan Association of Nurses
Michigan Regional Council of
Carpenters and Millwrights
IUPAT District Council 1M/Local 514
AFSCME Council 25
Michigan AFL-CIO

Laborers' International Union of North America (LiUNA) Local 499
SEIU Michigan

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local 252

Huron Valley Area Labor Federation(AFL-CIO)
UA Plumbers and Pipefitters Local 190

Sheet Metal Workers Local 80
International Union of
Operating Engineers  Local 324
Bricklayers and Allied Craftworkers
Local 2
Anishinaabek Caucus of the
Michigan Democratic Party
Michigan Democratic Jewish Caucus
Young Democrats of Michigan &
Youth Caucus of the
Michigan Democratic Party
Progressive Caucus of the
Michigan Democratic Party
Cannabis Caucus of the
Michigan Democratic Party
Michigan Caregivers Association
Pride Source
Michigan Credit Union League
Pursuit of Justice PAC
Washtenaw County Democratic Party

Endorsements from
Community Leaders

Lee Tooson
Former Vice-Chair of the Ypsilanti/Willow Run Chapter of the NAAC
Joann McCollum
West Willow Leader & Community Activist
Trische Duckworth
Founder Survivors Speak & 
Community Activist

Melvin Parsons

Urban Farming Expert

Adam Zemke​
Former State Representative
Keith Jason
Vice-Chair of the Ypsilanti Community Utility Authority

Bill Sinkule

Ypsilanti Township Planning Commissioner

Crystal Lyte

Community Leader

Mary Hall-Thiam

Community Activist

Leaha Skylar Dotson

Young Dems Caucus Chair & Cannabis Caucus Secretary

Tad Wysor
WeRoc Co-founder & Union Activist
Trent McCurren
Owner, WellFlower
Rob McCurren
Owner, WellFlower

Derrick Jackson

Community Engagement Expert

& Community Activist

Abdul Hakim Alsadah

President, National Association of

Yemeni Americans

Anne Brown

Community Activist & Former City Councilwoman

Jim Anderson

Veteran & Community Activist

Korey Morris

Board Member, Young Democrats of Michigan

Jimmy Moore

Former Ypsilanti Police Chief

Florence Roberson

WCSO SURE Program Coordinator

La'Resha Thornton

Teacher, activist & owner of HerStories

Alyshia Dyer
Public Policy Graduate & Community Activist
Leah Mills Chapman
Community Mental Health Practitioner
Alex Thomas

West Willow Advocate

Morgan Foreman

Former Educator / Community Activist

Justin Harper

Ann Arbor Schools Educator &

Community Activist

Oma Jean Pittman

Retired UAW Activist

Jeffrey Taite (Choctaw)

Native American Activist

Jesse Miller

AAATA Board of Directors, Secretary

Aiden Sova

Human Rights Commissioner, Ann Arbor

Darryl Johnson

Community activist and organizer

Kristin Howard

Entrepreneur & Community Organizer

Ken Nixon

Criminal Justice Reform Advocate

Brian Foley

Ypsilanti Community Activist

Anthony (Hollywood) Grant

Owner, Hollywood Farmz

Conan Smith

Former Washtenaw County Commissioner & Environmentalist

Brenda Meadows

Former Ypsilanti Community Schools

Board Member

Anthony Meadows


Jamie Lowell

Director of Advocacy & Social Equity at

The Botanical Company

Gregory Peoples

Retired EMU Executive Administrator

Julie Palmer

Entrepreneur, The Retreat Goddess

Lynwood Powell

Educator, Ypsilanti Schools

Theresa Reid

Community Organizer

Maria Sheler Edwards

Former YCS Board Member

Keith D. Williams

Former Wayne County Commissioner

Steve Gray

Employment Law Expert

Christina Lirones

Disability Advocate/ AACIL Board

John Erdevig

Community Organizer

Michael Sherman

Teacher, Saline Area Schools

Avonte Browning

Youth Advocate & Community Organizer

Sharman Spieser

Retired Teacher

Patrick Boeheim

Democratic Activist

Audrey Anderson

Retired Nurse

Kerri Pepperman

Community Activist

Jen Haines

Community Advocate

Susan Ashmore

Gun Safety Advocate

Patricia Deldin

Professor of Social Work

Chris Savage

Founder of Eclectablog

Kerene Moore

Attorney & Ann Arbor Library Trustee

Matricia Prince

Medical Technician

Amber Kirkland

Senior Manager

Charles & Debra Ryan


Esther Walker


Bob Hospadaruk


Brad Jordan


bottom of page